Welcome! Introduce yourself here :)

jamescw1994

Sep 16, 2019
Hi all!

My name (shock horror) is James, I graduated from the University of Kent in 2018 and still searching for that elusive training contract!

Had a bit of a horror journey even before university (significant adverse developments in my health with chronic health issues meant I was held back by 2 years in sixth form and these issues have plagued me since; not to mention lovely family issues) and have so far been through three cycles without much luck.

Worked for eight/nine months in a clinical negligence reporting company before my health came back and bit me in the behind in March, meaning I had to leave for my own sake.

I did get closer than ever this summer with two firms in my family’s hometown, though bombed in the interviews; will admit, it did leave me despondent but my family and partner have all been incredible.

Re-evaluated my career goals and decided to retry for the City and managed to reignite my interest in the energy and technology sectors so here I am! Thought I’d join up as I’ve lurked long enough!

• 🏆
Reactions: Helena and Jaysen

Jaysen

Founder, TCLA
Staff member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Premium Member
M&A Bootcamp
  • Feb 17, 2018
    Hi all!

My name (shock horror) is James, I graduated from the University of Kent in 2018 and still searching for that elusive training contract!

Had a bit of a horror journey even before university (significant adverse developments in my health with chronic health issues meant I was held back by 2 years in sixth form and these issues have plagued me since; not to mention lovely family issues) and have so far been through three cycles without much luck.

Worked for eight/nine months in a clinical negligence reporting company before my health came back and bit me in the behind in March, meaning I had to leave for my own sake.