Hearing Back from Firms + AC & Interview Tips Share - 2018 - 2019

Status
Not open for further replies.

datguyak

Esteemed Member
Nov 20, 2018
quick question for the Linklaters application- when talking about the major change and industry disruptions which could affect the firm, I have found that a lot of what I have said is probably equally applicable to other international law firms- does this mean it is not tailored enough? (I know it wouldn't be if it instead was a question about why you want to work at Linklaters)- hope this makes sense- it's my first time answering this style of question.

Abstruser

Legendary Member
Trainee
Jul 19, 2018
quick question for the Linklaters application- when talking about the major change and industry disruptions which could affect the firm, I have found that a lot of what I have said is probably equally applicable to other international law firms- does this mean it is not tailored enough? (I know it wouldn't be if it instead was a question about why you want to work at Linklaters)- hope this makes sense- it's my first time answering this style of question.

I don’t know what the specific question is, but I don’t think it should be a problem, as long as you can clearly articulate how and why it affects Linklaters. :)

Reactions: datguyak

CF

Distinguished Member
Premium Member
Sep 25, 2018
Hey! After many rejections, I received a video interview for White & Case! What questions should I prepare for? (Aside from the standard, why law, why commercial law, why the firm ect)

Reactions: Daniel Boden

J Wu

Legendary Member
Premium Member
Sep 11, 2018
Hey! After many rejections, I received a video interview for White & Case! What questions should I prepare for? (Aside from the standard, why law, why commercial law, why the firm ect)

I'd advise preparing for it like you would any face-to-face interview.