Founder, TCLA
Staff member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Premium Member
M&A Bootcamp
  • Feb 17, 2018
    Hey all,

I've broken the once-a-week rule already as Amy Hillier has kindly offered to answer your questions this week. She's a future trainee at Clifford Chance and is helping me put together a very comprehensive interview guide - we'll be running through about 200 interview questions and how to answer each one!

To kick us off - Amy could you tell us a bit about yourself?

Amy Hillier

Future Trainee
    Feb 28, 2018
    Hi guys,

As Jaysen already mentioned, I'm a future trainee at Clifford Chance with a training contract starting Feb 2019. Currently studying the GDL at BPP Law School, having graduated with a degree in modern languages from Durham University. I also completed a spring vac scheme in 2017 with a top tier American law firm at their London office. I gained a TC in my second round of applications so I truly understand and empathise with the struggles of TC and VS apps! Also a member of Aspiring Solicitors (a diversity access scheme), given my state school education and being the first generation to attend university and first generation into the legal industry.

Very happy to answer any questions you may have - be those TC, VS, open day, networking related or otherwise.

Hope that I can be of some help!

Coralin96

Valued Member
    Early Bird
    Feb 28, 2018
    Hi guys,