disappointed and lost

futuretrainee2024

Legendary Member
Gold Member
Premium Member
  • Dec 2, 2022
    Don't worry too much! If you've got extenuating circumstances, firms understand that. There are other factors that can help you get a TC like work experience, extra-curricular activities etc

Most importantly, your status as an immigrant cannot be viewed unfavourably. If you're from a non-English speaking country then you can leverage your language skills!

Best of luck :)

Reactions: axelbeugre

axelbeugre

Legendary Member
    Staff member
    Gold Member
    Premium Member
    Junior Lawyer
    Sep 14, 2023
    Hello Everyone,
    Just graduated from one of the Russell group university with no so great result just a pass class in my masters degree I am so worried about losing opportunity and not able to land a job since I am an immigrant . Getting all sort of anxiety and panic.
    Hey @random girl 12,

I am so sorry you feel this way but as an international student myself who undertook a master last year in London I can tell you that regardless of what you got during your degree, what really matter is your undergraduate degree grades, so as long as that is sufficient, you should not worry about the impact that getting a pass will have, cause I am sure you have amazing experiences to compensate.

I understand your anxiety and I know that the new UK immigration rules are definitely scaring so many international students but you really need to have faith in yourself and in your achievements and experiences. Applying to law firms is much more than just having good grades, it is about showing the graduate recruitment panel that you are able to understand how to leverage your experiences and make them valuable to the law firm you are applying to and to the role of a trainee solicitor.