Operation training contract: initiated

Newborntrainee

Junior Lawyer
  • Oct 10, 2019
    Hi all!

I am an aspiring commercial solicitor. As you can imagine, I have not secured a TC yet but I am determined to get an offer for 2022.

First a bit about who I am and my life - I am working as a paralegal in IP litigation at the moment and am also a part-time LPC student in year 1. I am French and did all my school years in Paris, after what I decided to start medical school. Midway through my second year, I had a change of heart and decided to start law school in 2013 at the Catholic University of Lille. After two years, I applied and got an Erasmus grant to come study in England. I completed my third year at CCCU with a few modules I had no idea about. At that stage, I decided I wanted to stick around and see what London had to offer. That's when I started to look more into the route to qualification here and found out I was really, really late to the game. I enrolled to do the GDL and an LL.M both at the same time. It was a great experience but I do not recommend it to anybody who wants to have good grades, because I didn't. I found a job in enforcement and stayed in the company for a year and a half, after which I decided to quit to focus on what I really want: being a commercial solicitor. Few months of search and many tears later, I found my position at Bristows, which I adore. Enrolled in the part-time LPC and here I am.