Not open for further replies.

AvniD

Legendary Member
Future Trainee
Gold Member
Premium Member
Oct 25, 2021
Hi everyone,
I'm a second year law student and just wanted some advice on when to start applying for TC's.
Hi @hanz123, a lot of firms are open to receiving applications from students in the second-last and last years at uni, so if you're doing a 3-year degree, now is a good time to start considering which firms may be right for you, attending open days and webinars, registering for law fairs etc. Keep in mind that law firms generally recruit a couple of years in advance to allow applicants to cure any deficiencies in their legal education/take the SQE so I'd leave a buffer of two years from when you apply to allow for these considerations.

Reactions: hanz123
Hi guys!

I have the Clifford Chance Direct TC assessment centre coming up, but feeling a little nervous for it as I’ve got to AC last year with MC firms and it hasn’t gone my way. Does anybody have any tips/advice/resources/experiences that you might be willing to share?

Thanks - and hope your application cycles are going well!

Unknown

Mar 3, 2022
Hey everyone, I've been invited to a face-to-face interview with Lawrence Stephens limited for a training contract. This interview may last up to an hour and will be with two senior solicitors.

I have never done such a long interview before and never had one face-to-face before (all have been rather short and online) so I'm quite nervous about it.

Does anyone have any tips for the interview itself but also for the preparation and nerves? Thanks!

Reactions: divaination

jnice

Distinguished Member
Nov 19, 2020
Hi guys!

I have the Clifford Chance Direct TC assessment centre coming up, but feeling a little nervous for it as I’ve got to AC last year with MC firms and it hasn’t gone my way. Does anybody have any tips/advice/resources/experiences that you might be willing to share?

Thanks - and hope your application cycles are going well!