Norton Rose Fulbright Winter Vac App

AgentNilPois

Star Member
May 19, 2019
Hi, I’m applying for 2019 Winter Vac at NRF and am a bit stumped on a few points for their app.

1.) They don’t appear to have an Alevel or UCAS requirement anymore, is this the case;
2.) In the form the only Q this year is a 750 word cover letter. As it is within the form should it be addressed “Dear Sirs...” with a typical introduction or should I just jump in their with “why NRF”.
3.) The only other app Q is “[please provide any additional information in support of your application... e.g any mitigating circumstances]” - shall I take it then that it should only be answered with mit circs or shall I include other supporting info in their such as awards or pro bono work.
Any pointers would be appreciated, it is my first time applying to NRF.

Jessica Booker

Legendary Member
TCLA Moderator
Gold Member
Graduate Recruitment
Premium Member
Forum Team
Aug 1, 2019
Hi, I’m applying for 2019 Winter Vac at NRF and am a bit stumped on a few points for their app.

1.) They don’t appear to have an Alevel or UCAS requirement anymore, is this the case;
2.) In the form the only Q this year is a 750 word cover letter. As it is within the form should it be addressed “Dear Sirs...” with a typical introduction or should I just jump in their with “why NRF”.
3.) The only other app Q is “[please provide any additional information in support of your application... e.g any mitigating circumstances]” - shall I take it then that it should only be answered with mit circs or shall I include other supporting info in their such as awards or pro bono work.

1) still looking for AAB by the looks of it: https://www.nortonrosefulbrightgraduates.com/uk/opportunities/2018-vacation-scheme/

2) if you are going down the “Dear” route then is try to address it to someone rather than Dear Sirs